Scholars Program:

Placement Schools

Placement schools are the independent and public schools where Scholars enroll after they complete the Academy division of the Steppingstone Scholars Program. Each of these schools shares a commitment to helping Scholars thrive. They all maintain high rates of graduation and college enrollment, and those that charge tuition offer financial aid to Scholars and families based on need.
5 Scholars stand side-by-side in a line on the bright green lawn smiling brightly to camera.

Independent Schools:

The Advent School
Applewild School
Beaver Country Day School
Belmont Day School
Belmont Hill School
Boston College High School
Boston Trinity Academy
Boston University Academy
Brimmer and May School
Buckingham Browne & Nichols School
Cambridge School of Weston
Chapel Hill-Chauncy Hall School*
Commonwealth School
Concord Academy*
Dana Hall School*
Dedham Country Day School
Deerfield Academy
Derby Academy
Dexter Southfield School
Fay School
The Fenn School*
The Fessenden School
Kimball Union Academy
The Meadowbrook School of Weston
Meridian Academy
Middlesex School
Milton Academy*
Miss Hall's School
Nashoba Brooks School
The Newman School
Newton Country Day School
Noble and Greenough School*
The Park School
Phillips Academy*
Pomfret School
The Rivers School
The Roxbury Latin School*
St. Sebastian’s School
Shady Hill School
Stoneleigh-Burnham School
Tabor Academy
Thayer Academy
Ursuline Academy
The Winsor School*

Public Exam Schools:

Boston Latin Academy
Boston Latin School
John D. O’Bryant School of Mathematics and Science

Preferred Public Schools:

Academy of the Pacific Rim*
Another Course to College
Boston Arts Academy
Boston Collegiate Charter School
Boston Prep Charter School
Brooke Charter School*
Edward M. Kennedy Academy
Excel Academy Charter School*
Fenway High School
Match Charter School
Neighborhood House Charter School
New Mission High School
Quincy Upper School
Roxbury Prep Charter School
TechBoston Academy

* indicates NPEA member
* We thank these schools for demonstrating their commitment to equity in education by joining our National Partnership for Educational Access (NPEA). These schools have invested in professional development opportunities including our annual national conference, DEI Symposium, monthly resources, a national network of educational leaders and thought partners, and more.
NPEA Members
Milton Academy Logo
Phillips Academy logo
Nobles logo
Roxbury Latin logo
Beaver logo
St. Sebastian's logo

Join NPEA Today

Become a Member